Town of Paradise

To protect the ability of Paradise and its residents to rebuild from the Camp Fire, the Town of Paradise issued the comment letter below opposing the State Board of Forestry’s proposed regulations draft dated December 1, 2020. For more information on the State Board of Forestry, the proposed regulations, and where to submit a comment letter, please visit:



             PUBLIC NOTICE


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on November 6, 2018, a majority of the voters of the Town of Paradise approved Measure V thereby extending the ½ cent transaction and use tax that was established by Measure C. The formation of the Citizen Oversight Committee was a requirement of Ordinance No. 545, adopted by voter approval of the Town Council ballot measure on November 4, 2014, an Ordinance Amending and Adding Chapter 3.22 to the Paradise Municipal Code regarding a Transactions and Use Tax to be Administered by the State Board of Equalization, requiring a Citizens Oversight Committee. This requirement was extended by Ordinance No. 569 on November 6, 2018 and will automatically expire March 31, 2031.

Ordinance No. 569 establishes a ½ cent retail sales tax that automatically expires in ten years and directs the Paradise Town Council to establish and appoint a Citizens Oversight Committee.  The committee shall consist of a nine-member board of residents of the Town to represent a cross-section of the community.  The purpose of the committee is to meet with the Town Manager and the Town Finance Director during the preparation of each fiscal year budget until the ordinance sunsets to make recommendations to the Town Council regarding how the proceeds from the implementation of the ordinance will be allocated for the ensuing budget year, and shall meet at least quarterly during the fiscal year to ensure that the revenue generated by the ordinance is allocated and disbursed in accordance with the Town budget.   

The deadline for submitting applications is Tuesday, February 16, 2021 at 5:00 p.m.  Applications are available at the Town Hall in the Town Clerk Department and can be downloaded by pdf clicking here. (368 KB) The Town Council will consider applications and will conduct interviews February 22, 2021 and make appointments to fill the positions at its Regular Town Council Meeting of March 9, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. (or as soon thereafter as possible). Contact Dina Volenski at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 530-872-6291 ext. 102 for additional information.

Dated: December 31, 2020                              DINA VOLENSKI, CMC, Town Clerk

Cal Fire Temporarily Suspends Burning 12/6 and 12/7

Due to anticipated winds and the unseasonably dry conditions, residential burning will be suspended in Butte County and the Town of Paradise for Sunday December 6th and Monday December 7th


        NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that pursuant to Government Code Sections 66006, the report of the Town’s Development Impact Fees is now available for public review in the Town Clerk’s office located at 5555 Skyway, Paradise, California and on the Town of Paradise Website at  pdf Click here to view the entire report.  (3.01 MB)

Dated:  December 28, 2020

                                      DINA VOLENSKI, CMC, Town Clerk

  pdf Paradise Sewer Project Phase 1 Report (88.59 MB)


HDR Engineering, hired by the Town of Paradise in early 2020, has completed the first phase of the Preliminary Engineering and Environmental Review for the Paradise Sewer Project. Their complete report with an Executive Summary and six Technical Memos may be downloaded by clicking pdf here (88.59 MB) .   This work was funded by the State of California and the US Department of Agriculture.

The findings of this report will be discussed at the December 8, 2020 Paradise Town Council Meeting. More information relating to this meeting and agenda item can be found here.

You are here: Home News & Events

Contact us

Town Hall

5555 Skyway

Paradise, CA 95969

(530) 872-6291 phone

(530) 877-5059 fax

Monday - Thursday

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.