Town of Paradise

Interested in Running for Town Council?

TWO SEATS ON THE PARADISE TOWN COUNCIL will be decided at the November 6, 2018 General Municipal Election. The successful candidates will each serve a four-year term of office beginning on the first Council Meeting in December 2018 through the first Council Meeting in December, 2022. The 2018 vacancies will occur as a result of the expiration of terms of office for the positions held by Scott Lotter and Jody Jones.  The Town of Paradise is consolidated with the state general election.  Dina Volenski, Paradise Town Clerk, serves as the election official for the Town of Paradise and issues nomination petitions and files campaign statements and documentation. 

Nomination period opens July 16th, click pdf here (241 KB) for an informational Brochure.

Click here to view the pdf 2018 Notice of Election (174 KB)


2018 Election Candidate's - Form 501 (Intention to Run Statement)


pdf Steve Crowder - 501 (1.35 MB)

  pdf Jody Jones - 501 (1.23 MB)

pdf Steven A Hille - 501 (1.36 MB)

pdf Steven A Hille - 501 Amended (1.26 MB)

  pdf Julian Martinez - 501 (1.33 MB)

  pdf Cathe Wood - 501 (1.34 MB)



 2018 Election Candidates - Additional Forms

 Steve Crowder Jody Jones


   Form  pdf 497 (1.27 MB)

  Form pdf 497 Amended (1.33 MB)

 Steven A Hille  Julian Martinez
 Cathe Wood






You are here: Home News & Events 2018 Election Information

Contact us

Town Hall

5555 Skyway

Paradise, CA 95969

(530) 872-6291 phone

(530) 877-5059 fax

Monday - Thursday

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.